Frequently Asked Questions

How can users return a license to the License Manager?

  1. The end-user needs to navigate to [Tool] - [License] to open the [License Management] dialog.
  2. Then click [Deactivate] button.
    Deactivate Key
  3. A dialog will confirm deactivation. The license is now returned and can be reassigned to another user.
    Set License Key

NOTE: Licenses can also be deactivated from the License Manager. See the FAQ: Can the License Manager deactivate unused licenses?