- Who We Serve
[Easy Merge] is relatively simple. When there are conflicts between two projects, Astah imports the contents of one project to another.
With [Detail Merge], you can choose which to prioritize in the “conflict list” when there are conflicts between two project files.
The differences between the working project and the importing project are displayed in the Conflict Tree.
This indicates that these diagrams/models exist only in the working project.
This indicates that these diagram/models exist only in the compared project.
This indicates that these diagrams/models exist in both projects.
Since version 8.3, a new filtering option is available.
If you don’t want to see any models with presentation-changes only such as color changes and subtle re-locations in the tree, check (Hide presentation attributes differences). Then the models with presentation-changes only will be removed from the list.
By checking the [Hide presentation attributes differences], you can remove the models with presentation-changes only such as color changes and subtle re-locations from the list, so that you can see the list of models that were actually modified.
You can compare two diagrams visually by clicking the [Show Diagram Difference] button.
This pulls out a new window to show two diagrams side by side with conflicted models marked.
You can filter the marks by the type of change such as “Added”, “Deleted” and “Modified”.
You can check the “Hide differences in appearance” option to filter out the models with presentation-change only such as color change or subtle re-location.
Merge Methods can be chosen for each Model selected in the Tree. If multiple Models, whose Merge Method options differ, are selected in the Conflict Tree, all the options are displayed.
If this option is selected, importing models are not included in the merged Project.
If the importing Project is empty, the merged Models will be deleted. After merging, Models are replaced with those in the merged Project. If the importing project is empty, all Models will be deleted
Elements that exist only in either the working Project or the importing Project are merged. For other Elements, the working Project is prioritized.
Using this option, Elements that exist only in either the working Project or the importing Project are merged. For other Elements, the importing Project is prioritized.
Using this option, Elements are merged according to the selection in the checkbox [Keep Elements in the Working] in the Conflict List.