
You can merge projects with Astah Professional. There are two levels of merge:
[Easy Merge] is relatively simple. When there are conflicts between two projects, Astah imports the contents of one project into the other.

With [Detail Merge], you can choose which to prioritize in the “conflict list” when there are conflicts between two project files.


The differences between the working project and the importing project are displayed in the Conflict Tree.
Icon | Description |
|---|---|
| This indicates that these diagrams/models exist only in the working project. | |
| This indicates that these diagram/models exist only in the compared project. | |
| This indicates that these diagrams/models exist in both projects. |
Since version 8.3, you can filter the tree. To hide models whose only changes are in presentation, such as color changes or small position changes, check [Hide presentation attributes differences]. Those models are removed from the tree.
Check [Hide presentation attributes differences] to remove models whose only changes are in presentation, such as color changes or small position changes, from the list. The list then shows only the models that were actually modified.
You can compare two diagrams visually by clicking the [Show Diagram Difference] button.
A new window opens, showing the two diagrams side by side with the conflicting models marked. You can filter the marks by type of change, such as “Added”, “Deleted” and “Modified”.
Check the “Hide differences in appearance” option to filter out models whose only changes are in presentation, such as color changes or small position changes.
You can choose a Merge Method for each Model selected in the Conflict Tree. If you select multiple Models with different Merge Method options, all the options are displayed.
If this option is selected, importing models are not included in the merged Project.
The Models are replaced with those in the importing Project. If the importing Project is empty, all Models will be deleted.
Using this option, Elements that exist only in either the working Project or the importing Project are merged. For other Elements, the working Project is prioritized.
Using this option, Elements that exist only in either the working Project or the importing Project are merged. For other Elements, the importing Project is prioritized.
Using this option, Elements are merged according to the selection in the checkbox [Keep Elements in the Working] in the Conflict List.
What are you looking for?